My Neighbor Totoro

‘My Neighbor Totoro’ is one of the most popular Hayao Miyazaki films.  The movie was released in Japan in 1988.  Wow, it was more than 20 years ago.  But then it was not successful in terms of the box office at all.  Next year it was broadcasted on TV and became very popular.  Now its super natural character ‘Totoro’ is the symbol of STUDIO GHIBLI.  And we can find Totoro everywhere.

Totoro-shaped bread with a chocolate filling I got from a nearby bakery

in Toy Story 3

My Neighbor Totoro was raised as a favorite movie by famous film directors Akira Kurosawa and John Lasseter.

About Yuki

I am a new face of the professional tour guide
This entry was posted in art, character, food, Japanese life, pop culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Neighbor Totoro

  1. Kyra Nelson says:

    I remember watching Totoro all the time as a kid! Cool bread.

Leave a Reply

